Log in

award and fellowship committees 2020-2021


award committees

George Perkins Marsh Prize Committee for best book:

Committee Member                                          Term Ends

Andrew Needham, New York University (Chair) 2022

Kate Brown, MIT 2022

James Rice, Tufts University 2023

Alice Hamilton Prize Committee for best article outside the journal Environmental History:

Committee Member                                                    Term Ends

Jessica van Horssen, Leeds Beckett University           2021

Molly Warsh, University of Pittsburgh 2022

Sumit Guha, University of Texas at Austin 2023

Rachel Carson Prize Committee for best dissertation:

Committee Member                                                         Terms Ends

Joanna Dean, Carleton University, Ottawa, Chair 2021

Kendra Smith-Howard, University of Albany-SUNY 2021

Edward Melillo, Amherst College 2022

fellowship committees

Hal Rothman and J. Donald Hughes Fellowships Committee:

Committee Member                                              Term Ends

Adam Sundberg, Creighton University                    2021

Debjani Bhattacharyya, Drexel University 2022

Kelly Enright, Flagler College 2023

Samuel P. Hays Fellowship Committee:

Committee Member                                                         Term Ends

Mart Stewart, Western Washington University  2021

Karl Appuhn, New York University                                   2022

Casey Lurtz, Johns Hopkins University  2023

 ASEH 2020 Copyright Reserved

American Society for Environmental History

UIC Department of History - MC 198

601 S. Morgan St.

Chicago, IL  60607-7109