Log in
Log in

Taking the Temperature of Environmental History with the Alice Hamilton and Leopold-Hidy Prize Winners

  • April 21, 2021
  • 4:30 PM (EDT)

This panel assembles the authors of the ASEH’s prize-winning articles from 2020 and 2021 for a conversation about what the articles individually and collectively reveal about current trends in the field of environmental history.


Christopher Conz (Tufts University)

Andrew Baker (Texas A&M University - Commerce)

Elizabeth Hennessy (University of Wisconsin)

Frank Zelko (University of Hawai'i at Manoa)

Nancy Jacobs (Brown University)

Mark Hersey (Mississippi State University).

 ASEH 2020 Copyright Reserved

American Society for Environmental History

UIC Department of History - MC 198

601 S. Morgan St.

Chicago, IL  60607-7109